The TCR European Endurance heads to Vallelunga

Everything is ready at Vallelunga for the second round of the 2024 TCR European Endurance season. The capital’s circuit will host the continental touring car endurance series organized by Mauricio Slaviero after the inaugural round in Balaton. The journey from Hungary to Italy will see the TCR European Endurance paddock moving to Misano for the third round, which will also feature the championship’s debut night race.

At the top of the championship standings there is the Italian driver Eric Brigliadori. He shares the cockpit of the TEXACO Team AMS Audi RS3 with Turgut Konukoglu, having earned a full haul of 47 points after taking pole and victory at Balaton. The Turkish team confirms a three-car lineup with Barkin Pinar and Zekai Ozen driving the Audi RS3 Gen 1 and Ibrahim Okyay and Seda Kacan in the Audi RS3 DSG. Once again, it will be an Audi vs. Cupra battle in the DSG class, with two new cars from the Spanish manufacturer joining the grid. RC Motorsport, one of the first teams to announce their participation over the winter, fields a pair of very experienced drivers, Federico Paolino and Alberto Rodio, whereas the two siblings Adriano and Claudio Gentili will represent Brothers in Arms.

Sandro Pelatti faces a tough challenge as he’s the only driver from PMA Motorsport with the Audi RS3, potentially setting a record for the most race mileage covered by a single driver in the TCR European Endurance. Fox Racing Team will bring to the track a brand-new duo made up by Tommaso Fossati and Filippo Barberi, aiming for victory with their Audi RSE.

The weekend program includes two 30-minute sessions on Friday, May 17, at 13:25 and 18:05, respectively. Qualifying is scheduled for Saturday, May 18, at 12:10, in which drivers will alternate in two 15-minute sessions where combined times will determine the starting grid. The first stage of the race will start at 15:20 and will last 55 minutes plus 1 lap; the second stage will start at 11:30 on Sunday, May 19, and will declare the winners of the second round of the season after 55 minutes plus 1 lap.


28th APRIL


19th MAY


22nd JUNE