TCR European Endurance ready for historical night race in Misano

The second half of the 2024 TCR European Endurance season is ready to start, as the series promoted by Mauricio Slaviero heads to Misano for the third race of its maiden campaign. After a tough battle in Vallelunga, the championship is set to stay in Italy for the penultimate round of the year, as the 4.2 kilometer track will host a spectacular night race – the first in the history of TCR European Endurance.

After taking the win in the opening two weekends of 2024, Turgut Konukoǧlu and Eric Brigliadori (Audi RS3 LMS) lead the overall standings with 94 points – the most anyone could get after the first half of the season. Behind them are TEXACO Team AMS teammates Ibrahim Okyay and Seda Kaçan (Audi RS3 DSG) with 66 points, two more than the other Turkish team’s pair of Barkin Pinar and Zekai Özen (Audi RS3 Gen-1). Behind them is Sandro Pelatti, who was able to get 38 points after his second place debut in Vallelunga, whereas the Hungarian duo of Barkovics/Takacs (Cupra Leon DSG) holds fifth position with 32 points. The fight for sixth position is extremely tight, with five different teams separated by just three points; Attila Bucsi (Hyundai i30 N) and RC Motorsport’s pair of Paolino/Rodio (Cupra Leon DSG) are tied at 24, with Fossati/Barberi (Audi RS3 LMS) just one step behind. Lastly, a tie for eighth in the standings sees Martin Kadlecik (Audi RS3 LMS) and brothers Adriano and Claudio Gentili (Cupra Leon TCR DSG) round out the official classification. In the DSG class, Okyay/Kaçan are leading the way with 94 points – 54 more than Barkovics/Takacs and Paolino/Rodio, who are tied for second. The Gen-1 category sees TEXACO Team AMS lead the way with Pinar/Özen, as the Turkish outfit is also top of the teams’ standings ahead of PMA Motorsport and Zsille Motorsport.

Three new drivers are set to make their debut in Misano, as TCR European Endurance adds two former European TCR title winners to its roster. On one hand, Franco Girolami will race alongside Pelatti for PMA Motorsport; the 2022 TCR Europe and 2023 TCR Italy champion is ready to make his first appearance this season with the hopes of fighting for the overall victory in round three. On the other hand, Faro Racing is gearing up to compete in the series for the first time – effectively becoming the ninth team to set foot on TCR European Endurance’s starting grid. The Italian outfit, who was one of the first teams to express interest in the series this winter, will be entering the Italian round with a Golf TCR DSG, marking the German manufacturer’s debut in the championship. The car will be entrusted to Ottavio Cappelli and Stefano Comini, the latter being a TCR International Series champion back in 2015 and 2016.

The third round of the season will kick off on Friday, June 21st with two free practice sessions, scheduled to take place at 11:30 and 16:40 local time respectively. Saturday, June 22nd will see the rest of the action: qualifying will start at 9:25 local time, whereas stage one of the race will see the green flag wave at 17:00. Stage two will then follow at 20:55, as the drivers will race through the night to fight for the win. The two stages, lasting 55 minutes plus one lap, will be broadcasted live on TCR TV’s YouTube channel, with Daniele Spadi providing commentary on both occasions.


28th APRIL


19th MAY


22nd JUNE